After each presentation of a course, the provider has several duties that must be completed. It is the responsibility of
the provider to upload credits into the Vertafore system via the Provider access. The Idaho Department of Insurance
does not require you to provide to us any additional proof of completion once this upload has been completed by the
provider. This includes your sign-in/sign-out sheets; these need to be kept as part of your course records.
Please do not send certificates to the Department! These go directly to the attendees.
Per Idaho statute, within 30 days of the course completion date, the provider will issue a certificate of
completion to each attendee who successfully completed the course.
Per Idaho statute, within 30 days of the course completion date, the provider will upload credits via the
Vertafore system, directly into the producers’ transcripts. If this deadline is missed, please contact the
Continuing Education Coordinator for the Department for instructions.
Return to Continuing Education Menu