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RESIDENT INDIVIDUAL REINSTATEMENT FORM 
 
Instructions: 
Complete both pages of the form.  Be sure to fill in all fields (even if there is no change from what we currently have 

on file.)  Mail completed form with appropriate fee (see fee schedule below) to: 

Idaho Department of Insurance 
700 W State St. Floor 3 

PO Box 83720 

Boise, ID 83720-0043 
All questions and concerns regarding licensing or reinstatement of your license should be directed to Producer 

Licensing at 208-334-4339 or via email at agent@doi.idaho.gov. 

 
Personal Information: 

 
Date:      License Number:     NPN:     

 

 

Name:    

 
Residential Address: 
Must be a physical address. 

No PO Box allowed City:     State:     Zip:     
 

Business Address: Business Name:      
Must be a physical address. 

No PO Box allowed    
 

 

City:     State:     Zip:     
 

Mailing Address: 
  Same as Residential 

  Same as Business 

PO Box allowed City:     State:     Zip:     
 

 

Home Phone:    Business Phone:    
 

Email Address:     
 
Fee Schedule for reinstatement is based on late renewal and timing of completion of Continuing 

Education.  Check the box that applies to you: 

  My license does not require CE (limited lines only.) Fee = $160.00 

  My CE was completed PRIOR to the expiration of my license. Fee = $160.00 

  My CE was NOT completed prior to the expiration of my license but was completed within: 

 30 days after the expiration of the license. Late CE Penalty-$100 Total Due = $260.00 

 60 days after the expiration of the license. Late CE Penalty-$200 Total Due = $360.00 

 90 days after the expiration of the license. Late CE Penalty-$300 Total Due = $460.00 

  My CE was NOT completed within 90 days of the expiration of my license. I have now completed my CE and 

retested for the lines of authority on my license. (Please attach Pass Slips from the exams.) Fee = $80.00 

 
Please Note: If your license has been expired for more than 1 year, you will need to start the 

licensing process over. You will be required to complete a new application with the $80 

licensing fee. The system may require you to submit a paper application. 

mailto:agent@doi.idaho.gov
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Background Questions: 
 

1. Have you been convicted of a crime, had a judgment withheld or deferred, or 

are currently charged with committing a crime, which has not PREVIOUSLY 

been reported to the Idaho DOI? 

2. Have you been named or involved as a party in an administrative proceeding 

including FINRA sanction or arbitration proceeding regarding any 

professional or occupational license or registration, which has not previously 

been reported to the Idaho DOI? 

3. Do you have Child Support obligations in arrearage, which has not previously 

been reported to the Idaho DOI? 

a)  How many months are you in arrearage: 

b) Are you currently subject to and in compliance with any repayment 

agreement? 

 

 
Yes No 

 
 

 
 

 

 
 
 

 
 

 
 

c)  Are you the subject of a child support related subpoena/warrant?  

4. In response to a “yes” answer to one or more of the background questions for  

this reinstatement application, are you submitting or have you already 

submitted document(s) to the NAIC/NIPR Attachments Warehouse? (If not 

submitting to the warehouse, please attach them to this application.) 
 

Attestation: 

 
1. I hereby certify that, under penalty of perjury, all of the above information submitted in this application and attachments i s 

true and complete. I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection 

with this application is grounds for license revocation or denial of the license and may subject me to civil or criminal 

penalties. 

2. Unless provided otherwise by law or regulation of the jurisdiction, I hereby designate the Director to be my service of 

process regarding all insurance matters in Idaho and agree that service upon the Director is of the same legal force and 

validity as personal service upon myself. 

3. I further certify that I grant permission to the Director to verify information with any federal, state or local government 

agency, current or former employer, or insurance company. 

4. I further certify that, under penalty of perjury, a) I have no child support obligation, b) I have a child support obligation and 

am currently in compliance with that obligation, or c) I have identified my child support obligation in arrearage on this 

application. 

5. I authorize the Idaho DOI to give any information concerning me, as permitted by law, to any federal, state or municipal 

agency, or any other organization and release the Idaho DOI and any persons acting on their behalf from any and all 

liability of whatever nature by reason of furnishing such information. 

6. I acknowledge that I understand and will comply with the insurance laws and regulations of Idaho. 

7. I hereby certify that upon request, I will furnish Idaho certified copies of any documents attached to this application or 

requested by the Idaho DOI. 
 

 
 

Signature: 
 

 
 

Signature:     Date:     


