18.01.02 - SCHEDULE OF FEES, LICENSES, AND MISCELLANEOUS CHARGES

000.

LEGAL AUTHORITY.

Title 41, Chapters 2 and 4, Idaho Code, Idaho Code. Sections 41-211 and 41-401, Idaho Code. (3 23 22)001. SCOPE. The purpose of this rule is to-provides for the amounts to be collected for fees, licenses and miscellaneous charges. (3 23 22)002. -- 010. (RESERVED) 011. FEES PAYABLE IN ADVANCE. The director will collect in advance fees, licenses, and miscellaneous charges as outlined in this rule. (3-23-22) 012. - 019.(RESERVED) 020. INSURER OR OTHER ENTITY ANNUAL CONTINUATION FEES. Annual Continuation Fee. No later than March 1 each year, All-each insurers and or other entitiesy listed under(set forth in Section 020)2, licensed, listed, or approved to do business in the state of Idaho will pay an annual continuation fee ("ACF"). The ACF covers March through the following February. The annual continuation fee is due on March 1st each year and is payment of the insurer's fees due through the following February. The annual continuation fee ACF is charged at the time the insurer or other entity applies for admission to do business in the state of Idaho. If the application is approved, the fee paid will cover the insurer's fees through the following February. -(3 23 22)The ACF is the reinstatement fee referenced in Section 41-324(3), Idaho Code. The ACF provides for but is not limited to: renewal of the certificate of authority or license, or annual registration; all filings required of insurers or other entities not expressly subject to a fee; agent appointment and renewals; arson, fire, and fraud investigation costs or examination expenses, notwithstanding Section 020.01.d. ()The ACF does not provide for, or will not exempt the insurer or entity from: fees listed under Sections 030 and 040; penalties or fines levied by or payable to the Department; any express authority in Idaho Code that allows charges or expenses may be paid or reimbursed to the Department, such as for investigation, examination, engaging experts and consultants, or Attorney's costs incurred by the Department. Failure to pay the ACF by March 1 each year will result in the expiration of the insurer's or other entity's authority to do business in Idaho pursuant to Section 41-324, Idaho Code. Fee for Insurers. For all insurance companies receiving An insurer with a certificate of authority pursuant to Title 41, Chapter 3, Idaho Code, the will pay the annual continuation fee ACF is as follows:-(3 23 22)If insurer's policy-holders' surplus at the preceding December 31 is less than ten million dollars 01a. (\$10,000,000) - One thousand dollars (\$1,000). (3 23 22)

Section 000 Page 1 JScholer_10262022

more, but less than one hundred million (\$100,000,000) - Two thousand five hundred dollars (\$2,500). (3-23-22) If insurer's policy-holders' surplus at the preceding December 31 is one hundred million (\$100,000,000) or greater - Four thousand five hundred dollars (\$4,500). (3-23-22)OTHER ENTITY FEE.— 03. Fees of Other Entities. The following entities will be assessed an annual continuation fee ACF of: a01. Five hundred dollars (\$500).: (3 23 22)All reinsurers, listed pursuant tounder Section 41-515, Idaho Code. ai. (3 23 22)bii. Authorized surplus line insurers. (3 23 22)ciii. County mutual insurers. (3 23 22)Fraternal benefit societies. div. (3 23 22)Hospital and/or professional service corporations. (3 23 22)ev. Self-funded health care plans. (3 23 22)fvi. Domestic Risk retention groups. (3 23 22)viig. Petroleum clean water trusts. viiih. (3 23 22)Rating organizations. iix. (3 23 22)(3 23 22)jx. Advisory organizations. <u>02</u>b. One hundred Fourty dollars (\$10040).: Purchasing groups. (3 23 22)04. Fees Provide. The annual continuation fee includes, but is not limited to, the following: (3-23-22) a. Certificate of authority renewal, license renewal, and annual registration. (3-23-22) Arson, fire and fraud investigation costs. (3 23 22) Annual statement filing. (3-23-22) Agent appointment and renewal of appointment. e. Filings under Title 41, Chapter 38, Idaho Code, Acquisitions of Control and Insurance Holding Company Systems. (3-23-22) f. Filing of amendments to Articles of Incorporation. (3 23 22) g. Filing of amendments to Bylaws. (3 23 22) h. Amendments to Certificate of Authority. Filing of notice of significant transactions pursuant to Section 41 345, Idaho Code. (3 23 22)

If insurer's-policy-holders' surplus at the preceding December 31 is ten million (\$10,000,000) or

	J.	Quarterly statement filing.	(3 23 22)
	k.	Examination expenses.	(3 23 22)
		Not Provided in Fees. Payment of the annual continuation fee will not exempt the insur-	
from tl	he follov		(3-23-22)
	a.	Fees for application for producer license.	(3 23 22)
	b.	Costs incurred by the Department for investigation of an applicant for producer license.	(3 23 22)
	е.	Attorney's fees and costs incurred by the Department when allowed pursuant to Idaho C	Code. (3-23-22)
	d.	Costs incurred for experts and consultants when allowed by Idaho Code.	, , , , ,
	e.	Penalties or fines levied by or payable to the Department of Insurance.	(3-23-22)
	f.	All fees set forth under Section 040.	(3 23 22)
		Failure to Pay Fee. Failure to pay the annual continuation fee on or before March 1s	
	sult in th 1, Idaho (e expiration of the insurer's or entity's authority to do business in the state of Idaho pursuan Code.	t to Section (3-23-22)
		Reinstatement Fee. The reinstatement fee referenced in Section 41 324(3), Idaho C	Code, is the
amoun	it referen	ced above for the insurer or entity continuation fee.	(3 23 22)
02 <u>43</u>	029.	(RESERVED)	
030.	PROI	DUCER <u>LICENSE</u> AND <u>MISCELLANEOUS LICENSING FEESRELATED FEES</u> .	
	01.	OUCER <u>LICENSE</u> AND <u>MISCELLANEOUS LICENSING FEESRELATED FEES</u> . Original <u>License</u> Application. The following fees <u>isare</u> due <u>at the time of original and ling</u> application <u>for the following for original</u> license <u>types</u> :	
	01.	Original License Application. The following fees is are due at the time of original and	(3 23 22)
	01. rith the f i	Original License Application. The following fees is are due at the time of original and ling application for the following for original license types:	$(\frac{3 + 23 + 22}{23 + 22})$
	01. vith the fi a.	Original License Application. The following fees is are due at the time of original and ling application for the following for original license types: Third Party Administrators three hundred dollars (\$300).	$(\frac{3 + 23 + 22}{3 + 23 + 22})$ $(\frac{3 + 23 + 22}{3 + 23 + 22})$
	01. rith the fi a. b.	Original License Application. The following fees is are due at the time of original and ling application for the following for original license types: Third Party Administrators three hundred dollars (\$300). Producers, including limited lines producers eighty dollars (\$80).	(3 23 22) (3 23 22) (3 23 22) (3 23 22)
	01. rith the fi a. b. c.	Original License Application. The following fees is are due at the time of original and ling application for the following for original license types: Third Party Administrators three hundred dollars (\$300). Producers, including limited lines producers eighty dollars (\$80). Designation as a mManaging general agent eighty dollars (\$80).	(3 23 22) (3 23 22) (3 23 22) (3 23 22) (3 23 22)
	01. rith the fi a. b. c. d.	Original License Application. The following fees is are due at the time of original and ling application for the following for original license types: Third Party Administrators three hundred dollars (\$300). Producers, including limited lines producers eighty dollars (\$80). Designation as a mManaging general agent eighty dollars (\$80). Adjusters, independent and or public adjusters eighty dollars (\$80).	(3 23 22) (3 23 22) (3 23 22) (3 23 22) (3 23 22) (3 23 22)
	01. rith the fi a. b. c. d.	Original License Application. The following fees is are due at the time of original and ling application for the following for original license types: Third Party Administrators three hundred dollars (\$300). Producers, including limited lines producers eighty dollars (\$80). Designation as a mManaging general agent eighty dollars (\$80). Adjusters, independent andor public adjusters eighty dollars (\$80). Reinsurance intermediary eighty dollars (\$80).	(3 23 22) (3 23 22) (3 23 22) (3 23 22) (3 23 22) (3 23 22) (3 23 22)
	01. rith the fi a. b. c. d. e. f.	Original License Application. The following fees is are due at the time of original and ling application for the following for original license types: Third Party Administrators three hundred dollars (\$300). Producers, including limited lines producers eighty dollars (\$80). Designation as a mManaging general agent eighty dollars (\$80). Adjusters, independent andor public adjusters eighty dollars (\$80). Reinsurance intermediary eighty dollars (\$80). Surplus line brokers eighty dollars (\$80).	(3 23 22) (3 23 22) (3 23 22) (3 23 22) (3 23 22) (3-23-22) (3-23-22) (3-23-22)
	on. oth the fi a. b. c. d. e. f.	Original License Application. The following fees is are due at the time of original and ling application for the following for original license types: Third Party Administrators three hundred dollars (\$300). Producers, including limited lines producers eighty dollars (\$80). Designation as a mManaging general agent eighty dollars (\$80). Adjusters, independent andor public adjusters eighty dollars (\$80). Reinsurance intermediary eighty dollars (\$80). Surplus line brokers eighty dollars (\$80). Life settlement providers five hundred dollars (\$500).	(3 23 22) (3 23 22)
	01. rith the fi a. b. c. d. e. f. g. h.	Original License Application. The following fees isare due at the time of original and ling-application for the following for original-license types: Third Party Administrators three hundred dollars (\$300). Producers, including limited lines producers eighty dollars (\$80). Designation as a mManaging general agent eighty dollars (\$80). Adjusters, independent andor public adjusters eighty dollars (\$80). Reinsurance intermediary eighty dollars (\$80). Surplus line brokers eighty dollars (\$80). Life settlement providers five hundred dollars (\$500). Life settlement brokers three hundred dollars (\$300).	1 need to be (3 23 22) (3 23 22) (3 23 22) (3 23 22) (3 23 22) (3 23 22) (3 23 22) (3 23 22) (3 23 22) (3 23 22) (3 23 22) (3 23 22) (3 23 22)

Section 000 Page 3 JScholer_10262022

ii. (10) or fewer lo	A vendor of portable electronic insurance who is engaged in portable electronic transactions at t <u>T</u> en exations in the state of Idaho one hundred dollars (\$100).
k.	Pharmacy Benefit Manager three hundred dollars (\$300).
	Examination Fees. Each time a producer or adjuster's <u>licensing</u> examination is taken— <u>for licensing</u> 41, Chapters 10 and 11, Idaho Code, the applicant may pay a fee to a third-party testing vendor in the hed by contract between the <u>D</u> department and the vendor. (3-23-22)
03. dollars (\$80). (3-23-2	Fingerprinting Processing. Processing f ingerprintings (as applicable) not to exceed eighty 22)
04. as indicated in the following lie	License Renewal. The following <u>renewal</u> fees are <u>dueowed either annually or biennially and due</u> the Department's renewal form and need to be paid for each license to renew or continue for each of cense types: ()
a.	Third Party Administrators (biennial) eighty dollars (\$80).
b. (\$60) if renewed	Producers, including limited lines producers (biennial) eighty dollars (\$80), or sixty dollars delectronically.
<u> </u>	Managing general agent (annual) eighty dollars (\$80).
d.	Adjusters, independent or public (biennial) eighty dollars (\$80), or sixty dollars (\$60) if
<u>()</u>	meany.
e. electronically.	Surplus line brokers (biennial) eighty dollars (\$80), or sixty dollars (\$60) if renewed ()
f.	Life settlement providers (biennial) three hundred dollars (\$300). ()
<u>g.</u>	Life settlement brokers (biennial) one hundred dollars (\$100).
h.	Independent review organization (biennial) five hundred dollars (\$500).
i	Vendor of portable electronics insurance, a separate type of limited lines producer with (biennial):
i.	More than ten (10) locations in the state of Idaho five hundred dollars (\$500).
ii.	Ten (10) or fewer locations in the state of Idaho one hundred dollars (\$100). () (3 23 22)
a.	Adjusters, public adjusters, and producers (biennial) eighty dollars (\$80), or sixty dollars (\$60) if onically.
	A vendor of portable electronic insurance who is engaged in portable electronic transactions at more cations in the state of Idaho — five hundred dollars (\$500). (3-23-22)
ii. (10) or fewer lo	A vendor of portable electronic insurance who is engaged in portable electronic transactions at ten reations in the state of Idaho—one hundred dollars (\$100). (3-23-22)
——————————————————————————————————————	Redesignation as managing general agent (annual) eighty dollars (\$80). (3 23 22)

е.	Administrators (biennial) eighty dollars (\$80).	(3 23 22)
i.	Renewal form is filed on or before December 31.	(3-23-22)
ii.	Any renewal form postmarked after December 31 includes a penalty in an am	ount equal to the
— iii.	A renewal form postmarked after January 31 needs to be submitted as a new aments and the full application fee.	application with (3-23-22)
d.	Surplus line brokers (biennial) eighty dollars (\$80), or sixty dollars (\$60) if renewed (3 23 22)
е.	Life settlement providers (biennial) three hundred dollars (\$300).	(3 23 22)
f.	Life settlement brokers (biennial) eighty dollars (\$80).	(3-23-22)
g.	Independent review organization (biennial) three hundred dollars (\$300).	(3-23-22)

031. -- 039. (RESERVED)

040. MISCELLANEOUS FEECHARGES.

- **01. Certified Copy.** Certified copy of certificate of authority, license or registration Fifty dollars (\$50). (3-23-22)
- **O2.** Certificate Under Seal. Director's certificate under seal (except for those under Subsection 040.01 of this rule) Twenty dollars (\$20).
- O3. Documents Filed. For each copy of a document filed in the DOI, a reasonable cost as fixed by the director. For rate and form filings not submitted electronically through the national System for Electronic Rate and Form Filing (SERFF) Twenty dollars (\$20) for each rate or form filed in excess of ten (10) per calendar year.

 (3-23-22)
- **034. Insurer Service of Process.** For receiving and forwarding <u>a</u> copy of summons or other process served upon the director as process agent of an insurer -- Thirty dollars (\$30). (3-23-22)
- **045. Agent Service of Process.** For receiving and forwarding <u>a copy</u> of summons or other process served upon the director as process agent of a nonresident producer or other person for which the director is authorized to serve as statutory agent for service of process -- Thirty dollars (\$30).
- **056. Continuing Education**. Filing continuing education applications for approval and certification of subjects of courses (each application) -- Twenty-five dollars (\$25). (3-23-22)

041. -- 049. (RESERVED)

050. REFUNDS.

All fees, licenses, and miscellaneous charges are non-refundable except as noted.

(3 23 22)

051. OVERPAYMENTS.

Overpayments of published fees will be returned only when such overpayments exceed twenty dollars (\$20), or upon request of the payor. (3-23-22)

052. -- 999. (RESERVED)