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DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE CONTACT INFORMATION 
Email:  agent@doi.idaho.gov     Web Site:  www.doi.idaho.gov  

Idaho Department of Insurance 
700 W State St Fl 3    Phone: 208/334-4339 

PO Box 83720     Fax:     208/334-4398 

Boise, ID  83720-0043 

 

SIGN UP ON OUR WEBSITE TO RECEIVE THE DEPARTMENT’S LATEST NEWS, NOTICES 

AND BULLETINS!!! 

 

*Keep this document in electronic format to preserve the links* 

Check the website occasionally for updated versions of this form. 

 

PUBLIC ADJUSTER  

 Idaho Code §41-5801 through §41-5821 provides requirements for the regulation of public 

adjusters, in addition to the general requirements of producers under Chapter 10.  

 Public adjusters investigate or adjust losses or advise insureds about first party claims for losses or 

damages covered under real or personal property insurance policies. 

 

THE LICENSE 

 This license is the property of the State of Idaho and issued to the producer, who is responsible for 

its safekeeping. 

 In the event this license is cancelled, surrendered, terminated, revoked or suspended, it is your 

responsibility to provide a Dissolution of License Affidavit. 

 

PUBLIC ADJUSTER BOND 

 Per Idaho Code §41-5812, public adjusters must file and maintain a surety performance bond or 

financial institution Irrevocable Letter of Credit in the amount of $20,000 in favor of/trust to the 

Director.  

 If your bond/letter of credit is cancelled, you will receive notice from the Department. If not 

replaced before cancellation date of bond/letter of credit, the license will be terminated. 
 

ADDRESS CHANGES 

 Per §41-1008 (6), all producers must inform the Department of Insurance within 30 days of any 

change of address.  Please go to www.nipr.com to report a change of address.   

 NOTE:  you can also perform a State-to-State change of address as long as you are licensed in the 

new domicile state and that is verifiable on PDB.   

 CCR allows changing an email or phone as well as address information.  

 This service will report the change to all the states in which you are licensed if you choose to do 

so.   

 Idaho does not charge a fee for address changes. 

 

 

mailto:agent@doi.idaho.gov
http://www.doi.idaho.gov/
http://admws.idaho.gov/mailman/listinfo/idoinews
http://www.doi.idaho.gov/
http://www.doi.idaho.gov/publicinformation/laws/default.aspx?menu=LIC
https://legislature.idaho.gov/statutesrules/idstat/Title41/T41CH10/SECT41-1010/
http://www.doi.idaho.gov/Licensing/Docs/Dissolution%20of%20License%20Affidavit.pdf
http://www.legislature.idaho.gov/idstat/Title41/T41CH58SECT41-5812.htm
https://legislature.idaho.gov/statutesrules/idstat/Title41/T41CH10/SECT41-1010/
http://www.nipr.com/
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LICENSE RENEWALS 

 Licenses are issued for 2 years and expire at the end of the producers’ birth month.  You are 

responsible for the timely renewal of your license.  You will receive a courtesy “notice to 

renew” reminder approximately six (6) weeks prior to your expiration date.  You do not need to 

receive this notice in order to renew your license.  Please go to www.nipr.com or 

www.sircon.com to renew online or to www.doi.idaho.gov to renew by paper anytime within the 

6-week period prior to expiration. 

 Residents must complete all CE before renewing.  

 Your renewal fee must be received or postmarked prior to your expiration date to avoid paying a 

late fee.   Residents renewing past the expiration date of the license will need to reinstate by paper.  

 NOTE: Appointments/registrations are terminated once a license is lapsed and will need to be 

resubmitted when the license is reactivated. 

 

CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS 

 Resident producers please see attached CE information flyer. 

 Click here to check your CE status.  Select the Continuing Education Transcript Inquiry option 

and follow prompts.   

 Exemptions for CE:  
                  Business entities  

Non-resident producers 

 

DBA’S (ASSUMED BUSINESS NAMES):  

 When using a name other than your legal name, the Idaho Department of Insurance requires the 

“Doing Business As” or “Assumed Business Name” be filed with the Idaho Secretary of State, per 

§30-21-801 through §30-21-810.   

 Per §41-1014, the SOS filed name must also be filed with the Idaho Department of Insurance 

using our approved form.   

 If this name is incorporated (INC, LLC, LLP), it must be licensed as an insurance producer.   

 More information regarding business entity licensing can be found here.  

 Only names filed or licensed with the Department of Insurance may be used to conduct 

insurance transactions. 

 

REPORTING OF ACTIONS  

 Producers have a duty to report any criminal or administrative actions to the Idaho Department of 

Insurance within 30 days per §41-1021,  

 We encourage use of the NIPR Reporting of Actions Warehouse at www.nipr.com as a 

convenient means to post your documents and explanations.   

 You will be able to report to us and any other state in which you are licensed in a single 

transaction. 

 
LICENSE COPIES 

 Click here to print a free license copy.  Once there, simply fill in the requested information and 

submit.  License will be emailed to you.    

 If you are unsure of your Idaho License number, you can look it up here. 

http://www.nipr.com/
http://www.sircon.com/
http://www.doi.idaho.gov/
http://www.doi.idaho.gov/Licensing/Forms/reinstatement.aspx
https://www.sircon.com/ComplianceExpress/NonSscrbEducation/index.jsp?1=0&lid=lp_idaho2&sc=itgccopj&sscrbid=9043&path=idaho
http://www.sos.idaho.gov/corp/abn_form.html
https://legislature.idaho.gov/statutesrules/idstat/Title30/
http://www.legislature.idaho.gov/idstat/Title41/T41CH10SECT41-1014.htm
http://www.doi.idaho.gov/Licensing/Docs/bus_name.pdf
http://www.doi.idaho.gov/licensing/BE/
https://legislature.idaho.gov/statutesrules/idstat/Title41/T41CH10/SECT41-1021/
http://www.nipr.com/
http://www.doi.idaho.gov/Licensing/Forms/GenerateLicense.aspx
http://www.doi.idaho.gov/insurance/search.aspx

