Skip to main content
Department of Insurance
State Fire Marshal
Independent Review Organization/External Review
Life Settlement - Broker and Provider
Managing General Agent
Pharmacy Benefit Managers
Producer - Individual
Producer - Business Entity (Agency/Firm)
Surplus Lines Broker
Third Party Administrator
Applications, Renewals, and Reinstatements
Modifications to Current License
Personal Information Changes (Individual)
Appointments, Terminations, and Registrations
Print a License
Business Entity Specific Forms
Bail Individual and Entity Specific Forms
Reporting of Actions
Alpha List of All Forms
Continuing Education for Licensed Professionals
Continuing Education for Providers
Look Up a Producer
Moving to Idaho
License Coverage Chart
Other States DOI's
Doing Business As (DBAs) Information and FAQs
If I Have a Criminal Offense
Health Exchange Certification
> General Information for Licensing Services
Idaho residents are required to complete a total of 24 hours each renewal period, prior to submitting a renewal application. A minimum of three (3) of the 24 hours must be in the Ethics course category.
You may not repeat courses within the same renewal period and get credit again for the repeat.
There is no carryover of credits from one renewal period to another.
CE courses taken BEFORE a license is issued will not count. You must complete the 24 hours between the start and end dates of your current renewal period. And, you can begin taking courses
between these dates!
There is no grace period for the CE requirement or renewal deadlines! Monetary penalties will begin to accrue the day following your license expiration date. We use the date of course completion to determine whether or not you were on-time.
By law, CE providers have 30 days to upload your credits into the system. Your license will not be renewed until your CE credit is in the system.
We suggest you complete your CE courses at least three weeks prior to your expiration date.
To be sure you are taking courses that will apply, use our
, which shows only currently approved Idaho courses. You contact the provider directly to sign up for courses.
Remember you need to actually make application for
… this is a separate step.
Return to Continuing Education Menu
CE Transcript Inquiry
CE Course Catalog
CE Flyer for Producers
CE Flyer for Adjusters
CE FAQ's for Licensed Professionals
CE FAQ's for Providers